Office of the President


Dr. Cynthia Warrick
Office of the President

Phone: 205-366-8811
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Cynthia Warrick began her tenure as Interim President of Stillman College on January 1, 2017.  A pharmacist and health services researcher, Dr. Warrick has 20 years of Higher Education experience as Faculty and Administrator. Recent Executive Leadership positions include: Interim President of Grambling State University and South Carolina State University. Dr. Warrick began her academic career on the faculty of Howard University, followed by appointments at the University of Texas Houston Health Science Center, Texas Southern University, Florida A&M University, and at Elizabeth City State University. A native of San Antonio, Texas, Dr. Warrick received the BS in Pharmacy from Howard University; MS in Public Policy from the Georgia Institute of Technology; and the PhD in Environmental Science and Public Policy from George Mason University.  Her collaborative leadership style is focused on producing academic excellence, administrative accountability, bio-medical research and student success outcomes.

On April 24, 2017, Dr. Warrick graciously accepted the commitment to lead Stillman during this critical time in its 140-plus year history.

“It is my great honor and privilege to be the President of Stillman College. We will continue to uphold the traditions and standards of the College while advancing new initiatives that support our Mission, the Community, the State, and the Nation.”

Board of Trustees

Stillman College Board of Trustees 2018 – 2019

Mr. Dennis O. Driver (Chairman)
Senior Vice President
Chief Human Resource Officer
Theravance Biopharmaceuticals
Sacramento, California

Mrs. Sarah Harte
(Vice Chairwoman)

Civic Volunteer
San Antonio, Texas

Mr. Taroue Brooks

CEO, Taylor & Brooks LLC
Washington, DC

Ms. Tami Jackson Brucker

Federal Government & Public Affairs
Waste Management
Washington, DC

Mr. Donald W. Comer
Staff Vice President
Federal Express Corporation
Memphis, Tennessee

Devarieste Curry, J.D.
Curry Law Firm PLLC
Washington, D.C.

Dr. Charles M. Durham
Retired Pastor
First Presbyterian Church, Tuscaloosa AL
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Atty Ronald Falls, Jr.
Chief Operating Officer
Post Advisory Group
Los Angeles, CA

Mr. Joe Hampton
Spire – Alabama, Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Birmingham, AL

Gerry L. Hargrove, J. D.
Retired General Counsel, Middle East and Africa, General Motors Corporation
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Rev. Dr. Brian C. Henderson
Senior Pastor / Head of Church
St. James Presbyterian Church
Charleston, South Carolina

Attorney Daniel Martin
Daniel J. Martin
Partner, Litigation Practice Group
Jones Walker LLP
Birmingham, AL


Mr. Alex McCrary
Director, Federal Government & Corporate Affairs
Alabama Power
Birmingham, AL


Albert Morris, MD
Former Chairman, National Medical Association
Radiologist, Memphis, TN.

Dr. Henry Ed Nelson
PRHS/Hope VI Coordinator
US Department of Housing & Urban Development
Birmingham, Alabama

Dr. Samory Pruitt
Vice President for
Community Affairs
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Ms. Shelia Smith
City Council, City of Eutaw
President, T.S. Police Support League, Inc.
Eutaw, Alabama

Ms. Theresa Spralling
Chief of Staff, Chief Diversity Officer
AT&T Services, Inc.
Dallas, TX


Mr. Tony Suber
Chairman & Managing Partner
Suber Capital Partners
Cartersville, Georgia

Ms. Leslie Turner, Esq.
Retired General Counsel
Hershey Corporation
Silver Spring, MD

Mr. John William Templeton
Public Historian & President
Zenviba Academy
San Francisco, California

Ex-Oficio Members

Ms. Jan Albert (Ex-Oficio)
Moderator, Presbyterian Women
Bowling Green, Kentucky

Reverend Michael Bailey (Ex-Oficio)
First Presbyterian Church of Tuscaloosa

Mr. Sean Toney (Ex-Oficio)
President, National Alumni Association
Atlanta, GA


Stillman College Organizational Chart
Click here to view
Organizational Chart Revised 1.1.2020