Institutional Accreditation

Stillman College is fully committed to the concept of peer review and the processes required to ensure that its educational programs meet the acceptable levels of quality of institutions of higher education.

Stillman College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Stillman College.

Year of Initial Accreditation: 1953

Year of Most Recent Reaffirmation of Accreditation: 2012

Year of Next Reaffirmation of Accreditation: 2020

Specialized Accreditations


In addition to institutional accreditation, Stillman holds the following discipline specific accreditations:

  • National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE); last reaffirmation 2016
  • International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE); last reaffirmation 2018



Reaffirmation Leadership Team

Dr. Cynthia Warrick, President

Dr. Mark McCormick, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Joseph Scrivner, Vice President for Student Affairs

Mr. Melvin Waits, Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Lamin Drammeh, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives

Dr. Mary Jane Krotzer, Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Liaison

Ms. Luanne Baker, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Dr. Kathryn Brewer-Strayer, Professor of English and Director of QEP

Dr. Linda Beito, Professor of Social Sciences