Department Information


Office Hours:



The Division of Institutional Effectiveness collaborates with administrators, faculty and staff to provide best practices for assessment of goals at all levels of the institution. The Division realizes that a campus-wide culture of assessment is crucial to enhanced academic and administrative units and continuous organizational improvement.

The Institutional Assessment Committee consists of ten (10) members and meets monthly to plan, review, and execute evaluation of all phases of institutional life, with special attention to academic assessment. The work undertaken by the Committee does not replace or supersede discrete unit assessments, but may be considered the global institutional research and effectiveness function. This committee reports to the President’s Cabinet. The membership includes:

  • Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, Convener – Dr. Mary Jane Krotzer
  • Vice President for Strategic Initiatives – Dr. Lamin Drammeh
  • Director of Institutional Research – Ms. Asenath Edison-Gay
  • Provost – Dr. Mark McCormick
  • Director of Student Support Services – Dr. Bettye Mullen
  • Director of Information Technology – Ms. Tamara Marshall
  • Director of Quality Enhancement Plan – Dr. Kathryn Brewer-Strayer
  • Faculty Appointed (School of Arts and Sciences) by FCOC – Dr. Sonya Hutchinson
  • Faculty Appointed (School of Business) by FCOC – Mr. Thaddeus Steele
  • Faculty Appointed (School of Education) by FCOC – Ms. Denise Moody